DSU News
Track and Field - Wed, Feb. 27, 2013
News Photo
Junior Fredrick Agabje has the second fastest 200 meter time in the country.

The 48th annual men's and 33rd annual women's NAIA Indoor T&F Championships will take place Feb. 28 - March 2 in Geneva, Ohio.

For the third straight year, the SPIRE Institute will serve as the host venue. There are over 130 men's and women's teams that will make the trip to Geneva. The championships begin on Feb. 28 with the men's heptathlon at 1 p.m. EST and the women's pentathlon at 1:30 p.m.

Dickinson State's first event of participation will be the men's distance medley relay semis on Thursday, February 28 at 6 p.m. MT.

Below are the following participants at this weekend's championship. The numbers below indicate the qualifiers individual rank by time or distance in the event and their best qualifying mark.  

Hailey Schaper, JR
      High Jump                                    14th      1.63m
Fredrick Agabje, JR
       Men 60 Meter Dash Prelims        9th       6.87         
       Men 200 Meter Dash Prelims      2nd      21.84         
 Dante Carter, FR
       Men 1000 Meter Run Prelims     1st    2:27.69         
       Men Distance Medley Prelims    8th   10:15.44         
 Chris Gill, SR
       Men Distance Medley Prelims    8th   10:15.44         
Andrew Knebel, JR
       Men High Jump                           11th      2.04m         
Nathan Magstadt, JR
       Men 60 Meter Hurdles Prelims   10th       8.19         
       Men Distance Medley Prelims    8th   10:15.44         
Breyan Miller, SO
       Men 60 Meter Dash Prelims       15th       6.92         
      Men 200 Meter Dash Prelims      10th      22.26         
Denis Patrick, JR
     14 Men Distance Medley Prelims 8th   10:15.44         
Dustin Sandbak, JR
       Men Distance Medley Prelims    8th   10:15.44         
Brady Sundheim, JR
       Men Triple Jump                         13th     14.22m         
Dickinson St. (Team)
Men Distance Medley Prelims           8th   10:15.44         
Dante Carter, FR            Chris Gill, SR           
Nathan Magstadt, JR      Denis Patrick, JR   

The event can be watched for free @