General News

Dickinson State Produces 20 NAIA Scholar Athletes

Dickinson State Produces 20 NAIA Scholar Athletes

Dickinson, ND- The Dickinson State University athletic department would like to recognize those student-athletes who have received the honor of 2017-18 NAIA Scholar-Athlete. DSU had 20 student-athletes achieve national academic honors this past year. In order to be nominated to receive this prestigious award of NAIA Scholar-Athlete, the student must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 and must be of junior status academically. Below are the student-athletes who has achieved this award.

Football-Seth Ewoniuk, Seth Moerkerke, Devin Schwanz, Thomas Sease, Dylan Skabo, Matthew VandeBossche, Brady Wilz.

Women's Cross Country- Brittany Grove

Women's Volleyball-Shelby Gustafson, Aleesa Joslyn, Magdaly Rauser, Shaylee Singleton

Baseball-Dylan Skabo

Men's Golf-Zachary Miller

Women's Golf-Aimee Kittlison

Women's Track and Field-Megan Daily, Brittany Grove, Shelby Gustafson, Abby Houghton 

"We are very proud of the performance in the classroom from these student-athletes. Each student has dedicated an immense amount of his or her time and effort to become a NAIA Scholar-Athlete. These students are very deserving of this achievement. As a department we are very pleased with the effort of this group," stated Athletic Director Pete Stanton.