NAIA Wrestling National Championships Preliminary Brackets Announced

NAIA Wrestling National Championships Preliminary Brackets Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – (Preliminary Brackets – PDF) The 2016 NAIA Wrestling National Championships, presented by USA Wrestling-Kansas preliminary brackets have been released, the national office announced Thursday. Session one action inside the Kansas Expocentre in Topeka, Kan., is scheduled to get underway Friday, March 4 at 10 a.m. CST. The 59th annual event consists of four sessions, concluding Saturday with the championship finals at 7 p.m.

Deshun Haynes will open up at 125 with Qunitel Fuchs of MSU-Nothern, Seth Ehlang faces Kyle Leir from Great Falls at 149 and Taylor Hodel earned a first round bye at 165.

Cody Johnson will square off with Kevin Corbett from Doane at 174 while Lane Oversen will face Trevor Whittaker of Bethany at 184 and Jonathan Solano earned a fist round bye at 184.

Hudson Buck will open with Tanner Fischer of Southern Oregon at 197.

Preliminary brackets are subject to change and are not considered official until the conclusion of team registration on Thursday, March 3. Official brackets will be released Thursday night following the conclusion of the on-site NAIA-Wrestling Coaches Association Bracketing Committee meeting on

For additional national championships information, click here.